top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJacklyn Vo

June 3rd, 2019

Today I received some tomatoes from Chapala Gardens. This produce grew without pesticides or chemicals AND I got them without packaging. If everyone had access to Tower Gardens, we would be getting rid of the "middle man," chemicals, GHG from produce production and transportation, final delivery, and so much more. This would help with human health and our environmental issues. I think I'll continue to work with Chapala Gardens because now I feel like it's my duty to inform my community and make it accessible to all - not just wealthier families.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th, 2019

Looking back at the quarter, I realized that I have made a huge difference in my consumption thought process. Before I choose what brand to buy, I look at the composition of its packaging. This change

May 13th, 2019

I'm changing my Low Waste Purpose into something more constructive. I want to highlight the struggles of adjusting, point out the systematic flaws, and hopefully use this information to create a chang

My Journey to Living Low Waste

bottom of page